Back to School Shopping

I’m sitting in a bus heading towards Target now (thought i’d try using the word processor on my cell phone for once!). This bus is CROWDED – everyone on campus is going there to do their shopping!

It’s at this place called ‘The Waterfront’, 5 miles off campus. I got a seat way at the back so i dont have to worry about giving way to people getting out =D

Gotta buy the main stuff – things like a microwave, kettle, toaster, etc. Yes, they dont give this stuff for free like QF does!

I’m cosidering buying a bike as well, since I found out my first class is almost a half hour walk from my apartment.

Now I’m back home, after iftar, and I thought I’d finish this post off by saying what we bought:

Yes, just like always, I ended up with many impulse buys. I’ve always wanted a lava lamp but my desk was small so I bought the small lava lamp – 10 inches tall. It looked like it had been opened and then returned, but I couldn’t tell why. I realized why after heating it up – all the wax just floats at the top and stays there because it’s so small! Not much of a lava lamp haha.Thankfully you can return things here.

Apart from that, we bought a microwave, toaster, a bunch of forks, and loads of other stuff.

My so-called lava lamp in its testing stage, surrounded by a sea of wires

About Zaid

Hello, my name is Zaid Haque. I’m an Information Systems Sophomore doing a Minor in Communication Design over at the Carnegie Mellon campus in Pittsburgh.
This entry was posted in Living, Pittsburgh. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

