My 22nd!

So 26th of October was my birthday. In a completely new country, I wasn’t really expecting much of a birthday celebration this year, but I was pleasantly surprised!

I started getting wall posts and text messages from my friends at 5pm Eastern time since it was midnight in Doha! Until now I’ve got 106 happy birthday wall posts (facebook counts them now, i didn’t go counting all of them! Point being, I was touched by every single one of them. I want to reply to every wall post, and I will try my best to do that!

The best thing ever, though, was Varun’s video. Varun, I was expecting a video since we did one for shivani (oh and creepy is the new cool btw) but you blew me away man! I’ve put it up here as well. I love you bro!

Apart from that a few people in doha actually celebrated my birthday with a cake and all. They had a picture of me and made it look like I was cutting the cake and blowing the candle and everything…they had me on a videocall watching and they sang for me and everything 🙂

My point is, you guys all made me feel really lucky today, and seriously made me realize how much I miss all of you. I wish you all the very best, and I really can’t wait to come back and meet all of you again. I’m counting down the days!

Coincidentally, 26th October was also the first day of the NBA season! I met up with a bunch of guys from UPitt at Koubaa’s house and we watched Boston Celtics vs. Miami Heat… I was like the only one cheering for the Heats! It was a close match, but Celtics deserved the win, their teamwork was amazing. We had a barbeque with it, and pizza and everything, it was great!

Best 22nd birthday ever! 😛

About Zaid

Hello, my name is Zaid Haque. I’m an Information Systems Sophomore doing a Minor in Communication Design over at the Carnegie Mellon campus in Pittsburgh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My 22nd!

  1. Hiba says:

    i miss you zaid. sorry my internet sucks so badly that i couldn’t send u a msg on fb or anything. i hate sudan.

  2. Varun Arora says:

    I love u too, Zed! Least I could do for you. I am glad it made your day even more special 🙂

Leave a Reply

