Road ahead

Dear reader,

Thanks very much for taking the time to scroll through the images and play the video clips (and occasionally reading our boring encounters :P) on Zaid’s and my blog throughout the semester. We appreciate your thoughts and visits to our rather simple blog.

I wish to update you on our lives. Zaid has finished his semester in Pittsburgh and is now excited to return to Doha for the last 3 semesters of his undergraduate life. His life has been busy – leading the planning for TEDxCarnegieMellonQatar, coordinating other DSO activities, traveling to London -> Doha -> Al-Ain -> Doha. Design is now an essential part of his life, and he has launched a very interesting blog on this critique of design: Critique-a-week. I haven’t quite asked him if he will blog on Doh Musafir this semester – do watch out for the comments on this post because I expect the answer of that question to be there.

I got done with my exchange semester at Singapore Management University (SMU) and returned to my home in Muscat, Oman. Very soon, I will heading to Pittsburgh, US, where I will be spending the next semester. Its cold, yet I am excited about the place, the people and most importantly, CMU. I have been busy with my grad school application, beauty products, giving my family a lot of time, and a couple of jobs. Inspired by Zaid, I will also be writing my own blog on something I am very passionate about: Development, technology and people. I am certainly going to try to blog this semester – whenever I get an opportunity. I am going to miss Doha.

If you think we can make an effort to make this blog more interesting (yes, we know we must blog more!), do drop it in as comments, shoot us an email, or FB message us. We will be thrilled to hear from you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Road ahead

  1. Zaid says:

    Haha Varun I still hate you for being a musafir this coming semester! Will miss you a lot. Come back soon!

    I think this might be a good opportunity to tell our readers a bit about what goes on in Education City, what say you? πŸ™‚

    • Varun Arora says:

      I will miss you too! Will be back in Doha before you know it πŸ™‚ (okie, this is becomin public display of affection!)

      Oh, telling them about whats rolling in EC: Awesome idea! Thrilled to know your on!

  2. Zaid says:

    And thanks a lot for updating on my life as well!

Leave a Reply

